Using Deskman is as simple as pressing a button.
The Secure button activates selected restrictions. Every time you press the Secure button, Deskman saves the selected restrictions and activates them.
Thus, you need to press the Secure button:
- After changing restrictions
- After loading a profile, to activate it
- After saving a profile, to activate it
- After unchecking all options, to remove all active restrictions
Check out the troubleshooting page, for assistance.
The Remote button opens Deskman's web interface, which allows you to remotely manage Deskman.
The Settings button brings up the configuration screen.
Click the Freeze button to store the list of running applications. Once the list is stored, Deskman will automatically stop any applications that are not in the list.
Click the Lock button to store the list of desktop icons. Enable the desktop lock to make sure desktop icons are not tampered with.
Press the Hide button when you are done configuring Deskman.
- Deskman remains hidden until you bring it up, by pressing the hotkey or by clicking on the taskbar icon
- Before hiding Deskman, make sure you remember the password and the hotkey
- Deskman should be hidden after configuration, otherwise anyone could modify your settings